Learning to Quilt

Just over a year ago, I took a private tutoring lesson at Modern Domestic, a sewing studio here in Portland. I wanted to learn how to quilt! I have been sewing for years, and was excited to learn that quilting is much more fun than I thought! I had imagined a million pieces of tiny fabric painstakingly pinned together. Not the case I learned, you can be as loose or precise as you want, and still create a beautiful quilt. I started with these pot holders and oven gloves for holiday gift, and have since gone on to sew 4 mini-quilts and I am mostly done with my first full-sized quilt. I have also done some log cabin pillows.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

