Yarn

This year I re-united with my knitting projects and attended the Rose City Yarn Crawl with my aunt Marilyn, a master-knitter! We explored yarn shops all over Portland and the surrounding areas. There was such a variety in yarns and also the different shops personalities, it was an inspiring day! Here is a sampling of the beautiful things I saw! And the first image is a scarf that had been on my knitting needles far to long that I finally finished… a variegated, 1970’s inspired scarf! Just in time for spring!

 

Leave a Reply

