Vintage Kitchen

For the first assignment in Lilla Rogers studio school the theme was retro kitchen, targeting the Bolt fabric market. We did a series of exercises to get us loosened up and creating before we actually knew the assignment. First we created designs of mushrooms, and second, vintage pyrex. I started with some simple, quick sketches and then I did paper cut pieces. Here are some of the elements along with the final design I came up with (just click the small thumbnail to open to the full size.) There is so much talent and inspiration in the group, I am so happy I signed up for this class to further my art along!

Categories: Art

Leave a Reply

