NYC

I took a trip to NYC, and when I returned, Fall in Portland was in full-effect! It is my favorite time of year. A time to cozy up, permission to spend more time on indoor activities, still cooking fresh produce, but food becomes a little heartier. I love living in a climate with gentle, long transitional seasons. And my two favorite holidays, Halloween & Thanksgiving are in this season as well!

I had an incredibly inspiring time in NYC. Along with all the sights and sounds of the city, I was lucky to see some old friends from my time living in NYC (2005-2007) as well as an old friend from High School (in California) that i haven’t seen in 20 years. What fabulous reunions! It is so amazing, to pick up where you left off, even when so much time has passed. If you are ever wondering about visiting NYC, hands-down the best time to go is late September. Such a beautiful time of year!

Leave a Reply

