In my Studio…

IMG_7246IMG_7244

It’s been about 9 months since we’ve moved into the house we currently rent. You might remember when I posted just moving in and setting up the backyard studio, well recently I took some updated pictures of it’s current state. I can honestly say, I still get a bit emotional when I go back there, because it is just such a beautiful space. Funny thing is, I used to live right next door to this house. And I would look at that studio, and think… if only I had a space like that…. How amazing that I end up living here after all! Our landlords are set designers & builders for film and tv, and they built this gorgeous studio before they moved out, it’s a separate space in the backyard and it is truly lovely, with big sliding barn doors, skylights, lots of windows, storage and a hot tub right next door! I love working in there, and also feel pressure to make work that lives up to the loveliness of the space! I am scheming to have a workshop back there, so if you are local and interested, let me know if you are interested in getting together in this space! And tell me, what would you like to work on? Here are some photos, just click to enlarge… Hope everyone is having a great day!

2 thoughts on “In my Studio…

Leave a Reply

