Summer break

Well my 10 days of summer break is here and gone.. I had so many plans of things to finish, and rather than race to fill up the time and check off my list of things, I just decided to let the day tell me what I should do. I spent a lot of time with my boyfriend and dogs, and the beautiful sights of Portland. Hiking in Forest Park, visiting the Rose Garden, cooling off in the Sandy River, eating lunch at Evoe, Grassa, Por Que No?, Nicholas, Shangdong, just to name a few. Spent some time at Powells, poked around and found a few treasures at ReRun, Andy & Bax, Cargo & the Portland Flea, and rode bikes in the Irvington, Alameda and Sabin neighborhoods and admired all the beautiful houses and yards in full bloom. We also bbq’d and cooked delicious food! It was such a great break from work, very restorative. I did make some progress on my quilts as well! It’s been pretty hot in the studio by the afternoons, so time in there is a bit limited, but it is nice to be more active and be out and about enjoying summer. I admit, I can’t wait for Fall, my favorite season. I did get some sewing done too which I’ll share in my next post.

 

One thought on “Summer break

Leave a Reply

