Working with shapes & contrast

I started a new quilt top, using giant flying geese, drunkards path circles, Josef Albers-inspired squares and mini flying geese. I used Robert Kaufman’s Kona cotton (ice peach, salmon, coral & navy.) I am loving the big bold shapes and the color combo feels fresh. We’ll see where this one goes! I am thinking of a finish size of a twin size quilt, but I am having a good time rearranging the blocks in different formations. What do you think?

One thought on “Working with shapes & contrast

Leave a Reply

