Another quilt finish…

Remember my navy & coral quilt? Well I finally finished my “Wooden Blocks” quilt! It was pretty close to being done and now I am happy the quilting and binding are done, and it even got a wash in the delicate cycle. I used all Robert Kaufman Kona cotton (ice peach, salmon, coral & navy) and I went for a large size with extra navy sashing, it finished at 54″ x 76″ (a double size.) I still have extra blocks that I made when I thought I wanted to make a big crowded pieced top. I edited down and will make another quilt like this, but maybe a mini size. I love the color combination and the large shapes. The shapes remind me of these awesome wooden blocks… I am so inspired by simplified forms and happy color combinations!

2 thoughts on “Another quilt finish…

Leave a Reply

