2014 Year in Review

 

2014 was a great year! I had a very productive & creative year! Here are some highlights linking back to previous blog posts. I launched a new venture, Quilt Chocolate and became an official Chocolatier,  I made 9 quilts (1 of which is headed to quilt con!) I designed 2 quilt patterns for Camelot Fabrics, and I was a wildcard finalist for the Martha Stewart American Made Competition. I had one of my whale pillows star in a feature film, I finished a second year of patchwork society at Modern Domestic and made my most complicated quilt yet, the Marcelle Medallion. I participated in a pop-up shop!

I took some inspiring trips this year, from Los Angeles, to Stockholm, London, New  York City, and finally Laguna Beach. I also visited some of my favorite Pacific Northwest areas, including Skamania, Mt Hood, a fun stay-cation in Portland, Oregon wine country,  Forest Park, Cannon Beach, Mt Tabor, Seattle, Washington park, Oxbow Park, and I spent a lot of time here, in my lovely studio, making work! I’m looking forward to 2015 and all the new creativity it will bring! Thank you for reading and being a part of my creative journey! Happy New year to you all!

xo Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

