Happy New Year!

It’s 2015! Hope you all had a grand holiday experience. Mine was very full, I felt very loved, and also stretched a bit thin. The New Year is always a favorite time of mine, a chance to reflect and also plan. I spent some time off in Astoria & Long Beach Washington and it was very restorative.  Communal meals with new and old friends, razor clamming, near-perfect winter coast weather, games played, a fun time all-around! I also started a big clean out in the studio and house. Going so far as to go through every single drawer and toss and donate a lot of things that are unused, unloved, or just time for a new home. It felt great, and I was very motivated after reading this book! My focus for 2015 will be personal self-care and strategy. Basically I am going to take care of myself better (I love to work work work)and I am also going to analyze what is working (creatively & financially)and be more strategic about how I spend my time, energy & resources! What are you looking forward to this year?

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

