France, part 3

The last part of my 2-week trip to France included a little time in Paris and then back to the Rhone-Alpes Valley this time to visit a friend living in Annecy. It was a great weekend visit and again, about a 3-hour train ride south east of Paris. In Paris my classmates and I visited many of the well known chocolate shops mostly in the 7 arrondissement. It was great to sample a variety of tastes and see a variety of brand design. Plus 4 girls running around Paris eating chocolate all day, what’s not to love? In Annecy I stayed with my friend Kayko and we went out for fondue, walked around the lake and went to the cutest antique market I’ve ever seen. It was a really nice visit and I am so glad I got to spend time in both Paris and also Tain l’Hermitage and Annecy. It was a trip I will never forget!

Leave a Reply

